Track me

Track me down the way I go

Look for footprints in the snow

I will lead and you should follow

Down this long, dark, empty hollow

Track me down the way I flee

Let me know you look for me

I’ll leave a trail for you to find

Please don’t get to far behind

Track me down before it’s to late

Please just don’t let me escape

I’m being carried by feet I don’t control

I’ve fallen down the rabbit hole

Track me down and find me

Before I sink into this sea

I’ll be drowning

You’ll be running

Find me.

Leave a Reply

